So one day last Autumn, there I was sat with my Mum and sister in the foodcourt at West Quay in Southampton, munching on my lunch when I was approached by two pretty young women.  They explained that one of them, Charly was an aspiring fashion/beauty photographer and the other, Kirsten was an aspiring makeup artist.  They asked me if I would consider modeling for them so they could use the photos in their portfolios and I agreed.

Six months later, my Mum and I headed off to Charly Woodhouse’s studio in Southampton.  Kirsten sat me down and spent at least two hours transforming me into a kind of whimsical, fairy like character.

Here are some shots from the day:

 

Olivia Hair and make-up03

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me having my hair done by the lovely Kirsten!  After applying some ‘setting’ type products, she used loads of little velcro rollers to curl my hair.

Olivia Hair and make-up02

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cara Delevinge styled eyebrows! –

Olivia Hair and make-up05

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kirsten plaiting my hair after the rollers were taken out –

 

 

Olivia Hair and make-up10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the finished results taken by Charly Woodhouse check out her website here –

http://charlywoodhousephotography.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_1797oliviaBEAUTY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_1823olivia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_1683oliviasecondcard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had such a fun day! I think I look completely different and this shoot just goes to show how hair and makeup can completely change your look.

 

10 thoughts on “MY DAY IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA

  1. Maisieee says:

    Omg Olivia! you’re so gorgeous!

  2. Laura says:

    You look so pretty!

  3. Whitney says:

    I love your blog! I look forward to reading it, and I find it cool that we blog on similar topics!

  4. I love your blog! I nominated you for the Shine On Blog Award! Check out the post on my site!

  5. Maria Vole says:

    Beautiful photos, I love the second shot!

    Maria x

    http://getbudgetbeautiful.wordpress.com

    1. Thank you for reading my blog Maria and your lovely comments. x

  6. Allie Johnson says:

    You are soo beautiful! Your pictures are perfect just like you!

  7. Such beautiful pics of you 🙂

  8. Hannah says:

    beauty

Leave a Reply

