First of all, I am so sorry that I haven’t posted for a while.  I have been on holiday in France for the summer.  I have had such a lovely time in the sunshine with family and friends, but have  had a chance to catch up on other beauty blogs  and vlogs and get inspiration for post ideas that I think are relevant to young teens.

I have been trying to tweet more and have loved finding famous quotes about beauty by inspirational people to share.  I love words by Audrey Hepburn and have been fascinated by her consistent message that beauty comes from within.  You can’t just make yourself beautiful by slapping on make-up.  So, I started researching this a bit more and came across Monica Kade.  She has an interesting story and helps coach adults and teens understand their self worth and live their ‘truth’.  Monica has very kindly put together her top points for helping us to ‘rock our real beauty’.  See what you think ….

“Beauty is YOU. Make-up is just an expression of who you are.”  – Monica Kade  

Here are some life tips for ensuring you are being your beauty!

1  Before you put on make up, look in your eyes. Connect with your inner self. Get to know the real you.You may feel this is silly or feels kind of funny, but if you can create a good connection with yourself and love yourself no matter what the external says, while you’re still young, this will give you so much confidence, peace and love for your self when you’re older.

2  Take a moment each day to appreciate your face, your body, no matter what size or shape it is.  Everyone is beautiful. If you’re having a bad skin day, don’t beat yourself up. It’s temporary. Always remember that. Don’t make your worth be dependant on your beauty.

IMG_1267

 

 

 

 

 

 

3  Be yourself! Make-up is not who you are, it’s a way you get to you express yourself. If you enjoy beauty products and have fun creating new looks, that’s wonderful – that’s your creative side coming out. So have FUN with it, but don’t make it who you are.

IMG_1269

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4  Appreciate yourself! When you moisturise your face, do so with love and care. Appreciate your skin, your lips, your eyes, your nose and everything else. Your inner dialogue and thoughts affect the way your feel and the way your body reacts. So be nice to yourself. It will keep you looking radiant as you age.

(I’ve recently been using PONDS Hydrating Moisturiser, it’s so gentle and hydrating on the skin)

IMG_1275

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5  Remember that life is about having fun!  Every day wake up and ask yourself, “how much fun can I handle today?’ This will put you in the perfect frame of mind for attracting lots of fun.  Do what you love and love what you do.

6 Never forget that the make-up does not make you better or more beautiful. It simply enhances the beauty that is already there!

About Monica:

Monica Kade is a girl rockin’ her truth! She’s a transformational teacher, coach/mentor, speaker and fun-lovin’ writer helping individuals rock out their best self. Her work focuses on bringing awareness to how individuals validate their self worth. She runs workshops, online programs and works privately with teens and adults all over the world.

Check her out here www.monicakade.com and sign up to her free weekly newsletter.

Twitter: @MonicaKade Pinterest: @MonicaKade Facebook: facebook.com/themonicakade

“Make-up simply enhances the beauty that is already there.”

 

Oh and I can’t resist adding one of Audrey Hepburn’s quotes , ‘The happiest girls are always the prettiest’ – remember to smile – it’s contagious!

Love Olivia x

 

38 thoughts on “You Are Beautiful

  1. Ashley says:

    Nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award!♥

  2. Stephanie says:

    I love this so much! 🙂 x

  3. I nominated you for the Versatile Award 🙂

  4. Laura says:

    Do you Like Pretty Little Liars?? Come and check my new blog only about them: http://thatlittleliars.wordpress.com/

  5. Lucille says:

    These are really good points! Great post! X

  6. Hillary says:

    LOVE this blog! So glad I stumbled on it!

  7. Thank you for providing a great blog – with such a positive message! Thank you!!!

  8. Beauty Store says:

    I love this so much! These are really good points! Great post! Thanks

  9. onionbaby says:

    This is so true! So many people use make up to hide behind instead of using it to express themselves. Such a lovely post 🙂 ❤

  10. Alyssa Kirstine says:

    I just found your blog from searching ‘teen beauty blog’ on google and I’m so glad I did! What Monica said is so true! Very great post! I’ll definitely be reading more 🙂

  11. Janine says:

    You make putting makeup on much more happier and funner then it looks! Keep up your beauty blog!

  12. Rachel says:

    “Get to know real you” Love that. Putting make-up enhances your beauty and confidence adds that cherry to the cake! 🙂

  13. shannonsfabulousbeautyblog says:

    this is so true, this post puts a smile on my face 🙂

  14. I like what u said about makeup..although it’s all I know of
    http://themakeupsaga.wordpress.com

  15. ashley199027 says:

    Great post! Love it!

  16. morrism22 says:

    Great blog! I just started and would love to hear your thoughts on my first couple articles! All the best!

  17. Daisy says:

    Why haven’t you updated its been six months…

  18. myspadeal says:

    Hi guys,

    Thanks for sharing this information all the information is very informative. I got very informative knowledge from this blog. Thanks once again for sharing this informative knowledge.

  19. Hey chickie, I am recently nominated you for the liebster Award. Please click on the link for further details. http://motleythreads.wordpress.com/

  20. thoughtsfromjessica says:

    These are great tips, and good reminders for young girls everyone! I love the mission of your blog, and your doing a good job with it! Have a great week! -jessica

  21. thoughtsfromjessica says:

    These are great reminders for young girls everywhere. I love the mission of your blog! Have a great day!

  22. missasis says:

    I just checked out your block and this was the first post I saw and I couldn’t have said it better myself. I feel like so many people have these negative views of spending time on your makeup or skincare when really it’s just a part of taking care of yourself and self expression. There’s nothing materialistic or superficial about it. Love this and your blog, will definitely be following you and checking out Monica Kade

  23. Andrea376 says:

    This is such a beautiful thought my friend! We actually need to appreciate the inner beauty that so exist within us. The beauty that lies in eyes 🙂
    At times I go out without make up because I feel the beauty with me that need nothing artificial!
    Thanks for the lovely post, loved it!

  24. Good Blog, i love your posts 🙂

    Greetz

  25. emmacmoo says:

    I love this post ❤

  26. sunflowerqueen13 says:

    Hi, I just found your blog and I think it’s amazing! You are the first blogger my age I’ve found so far! I just followed, and I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

  27. kimelba says:

    Lovely blog. Very informative and inspiring. I nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger” award 🙂 http://www.kimelba.com

  28. Blushies says:

    Great post on the essence of beauty. really nice and up lifting to read. Wonderful positive message to anyone, any age!

  29. Florence Goodhand says:

    This is such an amazing and inspiring blog!! Liv you are also stunning

    1. Aw thank you Flo for your lovely comment. What would you like to see a post on?! X

      1. Florence Goodhand says:

        Ummmm maybe a bit on hairstyles x but its a 👌blog x

  30. Glad you are back blogging, looking forward to reading new exciting posts!
    http://www.domesticatedlife84.com

  31. anonymous says:

    Your blog is so cute :D! I love your makeup tips and this blog post is by far my favourite – it’s so different and original (I love the ‘looking into your inner-self’ thing) – please check out my blog I’m only a beginner and my blog is somewhat similar to yours! https://teengirlanonymousblog.wordpress.com/ – thanks xxx

  32. filzakhan456 says:

    its realyyyyy amazing blog… its sooo awesome and interesting. i am waiting of your next post.
    i have no more words , what i say about it amazing blog:)

  33. Vivian says:

    thks so much what you said 🙂 I love it, it makes me confident and more happy!

Leave a Reply

