I’ve become obsessed with eyebrows!  Eyebrows frame your face and completely change your appearance depending on what shape, shade and neatness they are in.  For example, the two faces below are identical just with different eyebrow shapes and this makes the faces look completely different.  Perfectly groomed brows are the finishing touch to your make-up.  Many girls make the BIG mistake of over plucking and then literally drawing their eyebrows on which just looks super un-natural and doesn’t enhance the natural beauty that is already there.

18effb7bf5cc21173368c39d3c5174c4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, here’s my step by step guide to perfect brows….

STEP 1. To achieve perfect brows you must make sure your brows have the perfect arch.  The diagram below demonstrates where the beginning of your brow should start, arch and end. Use a pencil or any other long thin object to help guide you with this.

Brow-Diagram1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEP 2. Once you’ve figured out where your brow should start, arch and end.. Start plucking!!! Like I said in my other eye – brow post, beauty is pain. But once you start plucking your brows more regularly you’ll soon get used to the pain and your eyes won’t water as much. Begin by identifying the stray hairs you want to remove and firmly grab them with the tweezers then quickly pull in the direction that they grow. The golden rule is to NEVER pluck above the brow and don’t go too thin!  They will never grow back.  I use Tweezerman tweezers which I think are the ones used by all the top make-up artists.

 

IMG_9958

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEP 3. After this I like to brush through my brows with a brow brush. I use an old mascara wand to do this, this costs no money and works just as well as buying a proper brow brush. You don’t want to have clumps of black mascara caught up in your brows so make sure you clean your old mascara wand thoroughly before you use it!

IMG_9967

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEP 4. Once you’ve brushed through your perfectly plucked brows grab a brown eye-shadow or eyebrow pencil that matches the colour of your brows and then using your eyebrow pencil or eyeshadow to draw a defined line below the brow, I learnt this trick from a M.A.C make-up artist when I went for my makeup lesson at John Lewis in Southampton.  I strongly recommend going for a makeup lesson yourself – they’re super fun and you will learn so much!  The ladies at the M.A.C counter were so lovely and helpful.  I’m using a brilliant Mac brow pencil that doesn’t need sharpening!

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 20.18.18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEP 5. Using light short strokes, start filling in your brows.  (Remember we want our brows to look natural and defined not drawn on which is never a good look).

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 21.14.49

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEP 6. Once you’ve filled in your brows, brush through them again using an upwards motion and then flattening them down again on the top, by going to the side so they don’t look like troll brows!  This will also blend in the eyebrow pencil/eyeshadow and if you want to make them look more natural, lightly blend with your finger where needed.

 

Voila!

 

IMG_7576

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me know how you get on and if you have any tips you would like to share.

Love Olivia x

24 thoughts on “PERFECT BROWS

  1. I’ve never really got the point of plucking off your eyebrows only to redraw them on aha! 🙂 Now I’m going to be obsessed with people’s eye brows! x

  2. evesiikins says:

    Luuurve this post girlie! I have a love/hate relationship with my eyebrows… They can either make me look really GOOD or really bad…

    Thanks for the awesome tips! Xx

  3. Molly says:

    Excellent article! Thanks! Ugh brows can be a pain!

    http://life15juicy.wordpress.com/

  4. this is perfect thanks for the tips 🙂

    alexandranicolexo.blogspot.co.uk

  5. beautyandmi says:

    Ah this is such a great post! I’m always battling with my eyebrows – your’s look so good! Have a look at my blog if you get the time – thanks! http://www.beautyandmi.wordpress,com

  6. skusekar says:

    Nice Article Admin! Thanks 4 Sharing!
    Benefits of Starting Blogging From Teenage

  7. gracelalaland says:

    your eyebrows make me cry girl! they’re literally perfect! i can’t wait to use this when i do mine. Check out my blog if you get the time sweet x

  8. Amazing post – eyebrows make such a different to your face naturally! Thanks for the tips xo

    cathyrichardsonxo.wordpress.com

  9. BeautyFadFiltered says:

    you coolant have explained it better!! I have an eyebrow obsession!!! perfect!!!xxx

    http://beautyfadfiltered.wordpress.com

  10. Eyebrows can indeed make or break your entire look. Sparse brows can make you look old while lush, full brows can make you look young. It’s very important to groom them regularly to make you look pretty all the time. Thanks for the tips!

  11. argif81 says:

    That is a great post and great tips! Keep it up!

  12. I’ve always been much too scared to do too much to my eyebrows, but I’ve slowly but surely come around to the idea of filling them in properly! Today I went out and purchased the Benefit ‘Browzing’ kit – I’m hoping my brows will look a bit more on-point! xxx

    autumnglitters.wordpress.com

  13. Yasmine says:

    Your eyebrows are perfect! Not fair! 😛 Great post (that second diagram about the arch of your brow is really helpful)! Eyebrows can be such a pain… x

    Yasmine | http://thebitchslife.blogspot.com

  14. styledtwice says:

    Reblogged this on Styled Twice and Everything Nice and commented:
    This a great example of how to maintain a perfect brow look!

  15. Lavania says:

    This is gonna be so handy! This is a great tip! check out my blog if you get time, I’ve only recently started blogging!<3

  16. Carsen says:

    this is useful! one of my friends was helping me pluck my eyebrows because I SUCK at everything beauty and she said something that I’ve taken to mind every day of my life. “Eyebrows are sisters not twins”

  17. Emily says:

    This has helped me so much. Literally EVERY tutorial I’ve seen makes your eyebrows look horrible and fake but this is amazing. Thank you so much. Xxx
    http://emilybee3.blogspot.com

  18. Ay says:

    This post was so helpful , thanks for your tips .

    Check out my nutrition and beauty website
    http://www.nutritionisthekey@Hotmail.co.uk

    1. Harriet Desmond says:

      She was more than helpful! She is a sexy, gorgeous young lady who is probably chased by boys and girls alike. Keep being beautiful babe!

  19. Ay says:

    This post was so helpful thanks for the tips.

    Check out my nutrition and beauty blog

    http://www.nutritionisthekey.co.uk

  20. Harriet Desmond says:

    Nice

  21. Harriet Desmond says:

    Perfect brows
    So jealous girl, like so sexy. Who agrees?

Leave a Reply

